Blog Tour: You’ll Be the Death of Me by Karen M. McManus

Hello, reader!

I’m very excited to bring you my blog tour stop for one of my most anticipated books of 2021: You’ll Be the Death of Me by Karen M. McManus! McManus is my favorite YA mystery/thriller author, so you know when The Write Reads put out a call for bloggers to participate in the tour for her newest book, I jumped at the chance. There was no way I was missing out on this one! I’m so happy I got a spot, too, because this book was incredible.

I’m getting ahead of myself, though. Before we get to my post, I have some thank yous to address. First, thank you to Dave @ The Write Reads and all the behind-the-scenes folks for giving me a spot on this tour and all the work they put into making them run smoothly. Second, I want to thank the publisher, Penguin, and Netgalley for providing me with a free e-ARC in exchange for my participation and an honest review. It is, as always, much appreciated!

Now, let’s get to my post!


Book Details


  • Title: You’ll Be the Death of Me
  • Author: Karen M. McManus
  • Publication date: November 30th, 2021
  • Genre: Thriller
  • Age group: Young Adult
  • Content/Trigger Warnings: For a list of potential content and trigger warnings, check out this book’s page on BookTriggerWarnings.com

Bookshop::TBD::B&N::Amazon::
Goodreads

Synopsis


From the author of One of Us Is Lying comes a brand new addictive thriller.

Ivy, Mateo and Cal used to be close – best friends back in middle school.

Now all they have in common is a bad day. So for old time’s sake they skip school together – one last time.

But when the trio spot Brian ‘Boney’ Mahoney ditching class too, they follow him – right into a murder scene.

They all have a connection to the victim. And they’re ALL hiding something.

When their day of freedom turns deadly, it’s only a matter of time before the truth comes out . . .

It’s Ferris Bueller’s Day Off with murder, perfect for fans of One Of Us Is Lying and A Good Girl’s Guide To Murder. This explosive new thriller is impossible to put down.”

Read More »