Blog Tour: Ranger’s Oath by Blake Arthur Peel

Hello, reader!

It’s time for another BBNYA 2020 blog tour! Today, I’ll be talking about another BBNYA finalist that I didn’t get a chance to read last year called Ranger’s Oath by Blake Arthur Peel. This young adult fantasy ended up coming in 5th place in the competition, so I was incredibly excited to be able to read it for this tour!

But, first, what is BBNYA? BBNYA (Book Blogger Novel of the Year Award) is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors. If you are an author and wish to learn more about the 2021 BBNYA competition, you can visit the official website (https://www.bbnya.com/) or our Twitter account, @BBNYA_Official. If you would like to sign-up and enter your book, you can find the BBNYA 2021 AUTHOR SIGN UP FORM HERE. Please make sure to carefully read our terms and conditions before entering. 

BBNYA is brought to you in association with the Folio Society (If you love beautiful books you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group TheWriteReads.  I received this book to read and review as part of the BBNYA 2020 competition organized by the @The_WriteReads tours team. I want to thank them so much for sending me a free copy of the e-book so I could participate in the awards! All opinions are my own, unbiased, and completely honest.

Alright, let’s get to the post!


Synopsis


“The barrier between worlds is broken. Only he knows the truth…

Magic has protected Tarsynium for a thousand years, shielding its people from being ravaged by bloodthirsty demons. When a young ranger’s apprentice named Owyn Lund discovers that the Arc of Radiance has been breached, he tries to warn anybody who will listen.

But legends aren’t supposed to be real.

When a village is mysteriously destroyed, rangers, mages, and rebels all point the finger, blaming each other for the demons’ brutality. However, Zara Dennel, a mage’s ward, has heard Owyn’s tale—and she’s inclined to believe him.

Together, they must prove that friendship is greater than intolerance, unity is more important than division, and that even the most powerful magic can sometimes not be enough.

Failure means the end of all things. A second—and lasting—Doom. Experience the beginning of a thrilling Epic Fantasy series suitable for all ages. It’s perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Sarah J. Maas, and Brandon Sanderson.”

Book Details


  • Author: Blake Arthur Peel
  • Series: Fall of Radiance #1
  • Publisher: Aethon Books
  • Publication date: February 28th, 2020
  • Genre: Fantasy
  • Age group: Young Adult
  • Content/Trigger Warnings: Violence, blood and gore, animal death, child death

Book Links

Bookshop::TBD::B&N::Amazon::
Goodreads

Read More »