5 on my tbr

#5OnMyTBR – Aliens

#5OnMyTBR is a bookish meme hosted by E. @ Local Bee Hunter’s Nook where you chose five books from your to-be-read pile that fit that week’s theme. If you’d like more info, head over to the announcement post!


Hello, reader!

It’s Monday, it’s rainy here near Boston, and it’s time for another 5 On My TBR! Today, we’ll be exploring the stars and talking about books that involve aliens. It wasn’t too hard to find five books that are on my TBR that features extraterrestrials because I do love sci-fi, but I don’t pick it up nearly enough. I don’t know why… I typically fall in love with the sci-fi books I do pick up. It’s just so hard to drag me away from fantasy 😂

But enough rambling! Let’s get to the post!


#1. The Sound of Stars by Alechia Dow

I’ve wanted to read this book since it came out because it sounds like something I would love! There’s a secret library, an alien who loves human music, and DRAMA! I mean, I was immediately hooked just because of the secret library aspect, lol. I honestly haven’t heard much about this book, but what I have heard makes me think I’m going to absolutely love it.

Also, the cover is so pretty 😍

#2. Skyward by Brandon Sanderson

The main reason this book is on my TBR is because Brandon Sanderson is one of my favorite authors. The fact that this sounds like it’s going to be epic certainly helps, though! In this one, the aliens aren’t so friendly and our main character wants nothing more than to be able to join the fight against them. It sounds like it would be a fun and fast-paced read and I can’t wait to pick it up!

Continue reading “#5OnMyTBR – Aliens”